The Senate is one of the central bodies of the German Sport University Cologne. The Senate’s meetings are open for the public.

The term of office of the elected Senate members runs from April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2023, for the student Senate representatives always one year, currently until March 31, 2021. In the constituent session of the current Senate, Prof. Ralf Roth was elected as Chairman and Prof. Stephan Wassong as Deputy Chairman.

All members of the Senate are listed on our German webpage.